Public Accounts Committee

Rating: 
0
Contacting the committee
Send an email
This link will launch an email to all members of the committee, copy to the clerk, and a blind copy to FAIR. Please be polite, provide factual information to support your opinion, and say what you want the MPs to do.
Having trouble sending email?

The following Ministers of Parliament are members of the Public Accounts Committee (PACP) the House committee responsible for protecting the public purse, and for the legislative aspects of the whistleblower protection system.

This committee was the recipient of the Auditor General's report following her investigation into the conduct of commissioner Christiane Ouimet.

Chair


David Christopherson

David Christopherson

NDP
Hamilton Centre, ON
Telephone: (613) 995-1757
EMail: David.Christopherson@parl.gc.ca


Vice-Chairs


Gerry Byrne

Hon. Gerry Byrne

Liberal
Humber—St. Barbe—Baie Verte, NL
Telephone: (613) 996-5511
EMail: Gerry.Byrne@parl.gc.ca


Daryl Kramp

Daryl Kramp

Conservative
Prince Edward—Hastings, ON
Telephone: (613) 992-5321
EMail: Daryl.Kramp@parl.gc.ca


Members:


Joyce Bateman

Joyce Bateman

Conservative
Winnipeg South Centre, MB
Telephone: (613) 992-9475
EMail: Joyce.Bateman@parl.gc.ca


Lysane Blanchette-Lamothe

Lysane Blanchette-Lamothe

NDP
Pierrefonds—Dollard, PQ
Telephone: (613) 992-2689
EMail: Lysane.Blanchette-Lamothe@parl.gc.ca


Guy Caron

Guy Caron

NDP
Rimouski-Neigette—Témiscouata—Les Basques, PQ
Telephone: (613) 992-5302
EMail: Guy.Caron@parl.gc.ca


Earl Dreeshen

Earl Dreeshen

Conservative
Red Deer, AB
Telephone: (613) 995-0590
EMail: Earl.Dreeshen@parl.gc.ca


Matthew Dubé

Matthew Dubé

NDP
Chambly—Borduas, PQ
Telephone: (613) 992-6035
EMail: Matthew.Dube@parl.gc.ca


Bryan Hayes

Bryan Hayes

Conservative
Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Telephone: (613) 992-9723
EMail: Bryan.Hayes@parl.gc.ca


Andrew Saxton

Andrew Saxton

Conservative
North Vancouver, BC
Telephone: (613) 995-1225
EMail: Andrew.Saxton@parl.gc.ca


Bev Shipley

Bev Shipley

Conservative
Lambton—Kent—Middlesex, ON
Telephone: (613) 947-4581
Email: Bev.Shipley@parl.gc.ca


Brad Trost

Brad Trost

Conservative
Saskatoon—Humboldt, SK
Telephone: (613) 992-8052
Email: Brad.Trost@parl.gc.ca


Clerk of the Committee

Joann Garbig
Telephone: (613) 996-1664
EMail: PACP@parl.gc.ca

Mailing Address

Standing Committee on Public Accounts
Sixth Floor, 131 Queen Street
House of Commons
Ottawa ON K1A 0A6
Canada

Public Accounts Committee on government website

If you wish to express your opinions or provide information related to whistleblower legislation, or if you wish to be heard before the Committee as a witness, you may contact one of these individuals. You may consult the guidelines for submitting briefs and/or the guide for witnesses.